BACOA Senior Game, Craft and Lunch Program

MONDAYS, 10:30AM - 1:00PM

 

The Barrington Area Council on Aging (BACOA) presents a senior activity and lunch program at the Fitness & Recreation Center on Mondays from 10:30am to 1:30pm. This program strives to bring Barrington area seniors together (ages 50 and up) for the purpose of social, recreational and educational activities. Everyone is welcome, so bring a friend with you! Reservations for the
catered lunch provided by Hoffman House must be made one week in advance.


For more information, please call BACOA at (847) 381-5030. The senior lunch and game program is a partnership between BACOA and BPD.




GAME/CRAFT DAYS: MONDAYS 12:45 - 2:15PM
Jan. 9      Cards & Board Games
Jan. 30    wii Sports/ Cards & Board Games
Feb. 6      Brain Games
Feb. 27    wii Sports/ Cards & Board Games
Mar. 6      Cards & Board Games
Mar. 27    wii Sports/ Cards & Board Games
Apr. 3      Brain Games
Apr. 24    wii Sports/ Cards & Board Games
May 22    wii Sports/ Cards & Board Games

 



Cooking In

Monday, February 27    Sweetheart Lunch
Monday, March 27        Spring Has Sprung
Monday, April 24          April Showers Bring May Flowers
Monday, May 22          Cinco de Mayo

 



Special Events

Monday, January 30      Brunch - Welcome 2017
Monday, February 13    Valentine’s Day Party
Monday, March 13        St. Patrick’s Day Party
Monday, April 10          Easter Party
Monday, May 1            Spring Fling
Monday, May 15         Older American’s Month
Monday, June 12        Flag Day Celebration

 



BACOA will not meet on 1/2, 1/16, 2/20, 5/29.